Status Quo with a Side of Depression

I ended the transition to Geodon when it started giving me severe anxiety. I’m back on my old regimen, but I’ve been depressed for a few weeks. I guess I can’t be too surprised. After mania in June and totally upending my drugs, it was a shock to my system.

I’m rewatching shows that don’t intensify the discomfort like Superstore and Speechless. I want to celebrate spooky season, but I can’t stomach it.

I’m reading a book called “The Comfort Book”, and playing my happy playlist. The book continues to offer hope, and that is worth the price of admission.

My husband tries so hard to brighten my day. He sings to me, and brought me the sweetest Ludo stuffy.

I went to Reddit for a happy cry movie, and Paddington 2 was much better than I expected.

I’ve been avoiding writing, but I think I need to accept that I’m going through a rough patch in order to make any space for hope that things can improve.

I also hope the unhealthy air quality from the fires improves. Walking in nature brings me comfort. For now, I took half a Clonazepam to help break up the ugh.

One thought on “Status Quo with a Side of Depression

  1. Changing meds like that will definitely shock the system. I hope you find a happy medium soon. I loved Paddington 2! The entire cast were awesome… especially Sally Hawkins and Brendan Gleeson.

Leave a comment